• Nachhaltig in die Zukunft

    For a sustainable future!

GreenSign – For a sustainable future!

GreenSign stands for the combination of ecology, economy and social responsibility expressing a sustainable hotel management.

We see “Green” as a philosophy consisting of innovation, responsibility and quality minimising corporate risks. We don‘t see “green hotels” as a product lacking comfort, neither for the consumer, nor any sort of traveller.

In fact GreenSign certified hotels are the best possible and responsible choice for vacation, business trips and events. GreenSign certified hotels create experiences, that directly and indirectly contribute to inspire and sensitise clients towards sustainability.

We have discovered our passion for sustainability and our GreenSign seal brings together partners from science and the hotel industry.

The GreenSign certification is practical and specifically built for the hotel industry.

It is our goal, to first of all establish GreenSign as a management system in the national and international hotel industry, and secondly to develop GreenSign into a leading network platform for marketing and distribution activities in the area of sustainability.

Our Sustainability Champions

  • naturresort-schindelbruch-suedharz
  • spree-waldhotel-cottbus
  • hotel-haffhus
  • burgunderhof
  • hotel-im-schuetzenhof
Strong with GreenSign

Strong with GreenSign

The GreenSign sustainability program stands for a long-term corporate responsibility and allows the optimisation of business processes, especially in the area energy and environment efficiency, the quality management, the sales approach as well as the strengthening of the employee loyalty. A sustainable hotel management expresses a value system that stands for the ability to innovate, stability, proactive planning as well as a trusting collaboration with employees and partners in regards to ecological and social aspects.

We use cookies and Google webfonts. With the usage of our website you permit us to use cookies and Google webfonts.
More information Agreed

• Nachhaltig in die Zukunft

    Nachhaltig in die Zukunft!

GreenSign - Nachhaltig in die Zukunft!

GreenSign steht für die Verknüpfung von Ökologie, Ökonomie und gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung als Ausdruck einer zukunftsfähigen Hotelführung.

Wir verstehen „Grün“ als Philosophie aus einem Zusammenspiel von Innovation, Verantwortung und Qualität zur Minimierung unternehmerischer Risiken. Für den Konsumenten, den Geschäfts - reisenden oder den Urlauber sehen wir „grüne Hotels“ nicht als Produkt mit Komfortverzicht.

GreenSign zertifizierte Hotels sind vielmehr die bestmögliche und verantwortungsvolle Wahl für Urlaub, Geschäftsreisen und Veranstaltungen. In GreenSign zertifizierten Hotels werden Erlebnisse geschaffen, die direkt und indirekt dazu beitragen, Kunden für Nachhaltigkeit zu sensibilisieren und zu begeistern.

Wir haben unsere Leidenschaft für die Nachhaltigkeit entdeckt, und wir bringen mit unserem Siegel GreenSign Partner aus Wissenschaft und Hotellerie zusammen.

Die GreenSign Zertifizierung ist praxisnah und speziell für die Hotelindustrie aufgebaut.

Unser Ziel ist, erstens GreenSign als Managementsystem in der nationalen und internationalen Hotellerie zu etablieren, und zweitens mit GreenSign eine führende Netzwerkplattform für Marketing- und Vertriebsaktivitäten im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit zu entwickeln.

Unsere Nachhaltigkeitssieger

  • naturresort-schindelbruch-suedharz
  • spree-waldhotel-cottbus
  • hotel-haffhus
  • burgunderhof
  • hotel-im-schuetzenhof
Stärkung durch GreenSign

Stärkung durch GreenSign

Das GreenSign Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm steht für langfristige Unternehmensverantwortung und ermöglicht, Betriebsprozesse insbesondere im Bereich der Energie- und Umwelteffizienz, dem Qualitätsmanagement, der Kundenansprache sowie der Stärkung der Mitarbeiterloyalität zu optimieren. Eine nachhaltige Hotelführung ist heute Ausdruck eines Wertesystems, das für Innovationsfähigkeit, Stabilität, vorrausschauende Planung sowie einer vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit mit Mitarbeitern und Partnern in Bezug auf ökologische und soziale Aspekte steht.